Advisory Board


Advisory Board

  • Stavroula – Villy K. Fotopoulou

    Stavroula – Villy K. Fotopoulou is a graduate of the Department of Archeology and History of the Athens School of Philosophy. She has been working in the Ministry Of Culture since 1996, where she was appointed as a graduate of the National School of Public Administration. She holds postgraduate degrees in Modern History (NCSR, 2008) and in Social Folklore (NCSR, 2011). She is the Director of Modern Cultural Heritage in the Ministry of Culture since 2014. She has represented the Ministry of Culture in International Organizations (UNESCO, EU), on matters of its competence.

  • David Fajolles

    David Fajolles is a Professor at Sciences Po Paris, in Cultural Policies and International Relations. He is Former Secretary General of the French National Commission for UNESCO and has worked for the French Ministry of Culture as advisor to the Minister and as head of the department studies. He is the founder of Manufacturing of Curiosity, a European initiative for smart innovation in cultural and creative industries..

  • Alexandra Goulaki-Voutira

    Alexandra Goulaki-Voutira is a Professor at the School of Fine Arts and at the School of Musical Studies, of the Artistotelion University of Thessaloniki. She is the Director of Teloglion Fine Arts Foundation at Thessaloniki and a Chevalier of the Ordre national de la Légion d’honneur.

  • Sorin Hermon

    Sorin Hermon is an Associate Professor at the Cyprus Institute, in Digital Cultural Heritage, with expertise in 3D documentation and 3D scientific visualization and knowledge management. He leads the Digital Cultural Heritage research group at the Science and Technology for Archaeological Research Sciences Laboratory, of The Cyprus Institute.

  • Joao P. Barreto

    Joao P. Barreto is an Assistant Professor, at the Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Coimbra, Portugal, in Computer Vision, with expertise in estimation of camera calibration from archive footage. He is the cofounder of the Perceive3D S.A.

  • Dr. Sara Di Giorgio

    Dr. Sara Di Giorgio is the Project Manager at the Italian Ministry of Cultural Heritage and Activities, a member of the Management Board of Europeana, and the technical responsible of CulturaItalia at the Central Institute for the Union Catalogue of Italian Libraries and Bibliographic Information.

  • Kris De Meyer

    Kris De Meyer is a Research Fellow in neuroscience at King’s College London, with background in human gestures, grasping and manipulation. He produced documentary “Right Between Your Ears” and co-created “The Justice Syndicate”, a participatory play about how we make decisions.

  • Konstantinos Ganiaris

    Mr. Konstantinos Ganiaris is President of the Mastic Research Center and Development Consultant for Mastic Museum Chios. He was Ex. President of The Chios Gum Mastic Growers Association and Ex. Deputy Chief of Chios.